Worlingworth Cricket Club News story

Congratulations to this season's senior award winners

21 Sep 2019

The end of season inter-club T20 was a great success with Rodders' select XI beating Jenny's with one ball to spare. The match was followed by the senior awards which were as follows:

  • Chris and Stella Watson Batting Award - Ed Parker 118 not out v Kelvedon
  • Chris and Stella Watson Bowling Award - Simon Rodwell 5 for 15 v Kelvedon
  • Igrox Trophy (Outstanding Performance) - Simon Rodwell and Dexter Fell for last wicket stand of 69 (70 for 9 to 139 all out) at Yoxford
  • Gobbit Shield (Ladies' Most Improved) - Fiona Simpson
  • Rob Von Elling Shield (Men's Most Improved) - Dylan Hearn
  • Ron Chambers Cup (1st Team Player of Season) - Ed Parker
  • Nesling Cup (30/30 Player of the Season) - David Dyer
  • Fram Vets Shield (Ladies Player of the Season) - Tamsin Holmes

Well done to all the winners.